East African Court of Justice. Arusha, Tanzania 14th March,2023: The First Instance Division (Trial Court) resumed March Session this week, at the current seat of the Court at the EAC Headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania.

A total of 27 matters will be handled and these include: 8 Scheduling Conferences and 19 Hearings only. The Session will run up-to 5th April 2023.

The First Division is currently composed of six Judges and is presided over by the Principal Judge, Hon Justice Yohane Masara who serves on a fulltime basis and the other 5 Judges serve on ad-hoc nature only come to Arusha during business of the Court.

The matters of the First Instance Division will be brought before Hon. Justice Yohane Masara (Principal Judge), Justice Dr. Charles Nyawello (Deputy Principal Judge), Justice Charles Nyachae, Justice Richard Muhumuza, Justice Richard Wejuli and Justice Dr. Leonard Gacuko.

The session is conducted in open Court at the EACJ block 2nd Floor from 9:30am.

For more information please contact:

Christine Mutimura – Wekesa,

Deputy Registrar, East African Court of Justice. Tel: 255-27-2162149

Email: cmwekesa@eachq.org

East African Court of Justice

Arusha, Tanzania